lemon law
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Filter by Categories
Lemon Law Firm
Lemon law
Attorneys and Counselors at Law

Firm History

Lemon Law Firm has been providing quality legal counsel for over eighty years.   Max W. Boyer founded this law firm in 1929 and continued the practice until his appointment as District Judge of the 84th Judicial District on December 13, 1957. Among the attorneys who practiced with Mr. Boyer were Dan Archer, Bill McConnell, A. B. Hankins, Bill Herndon, Robert D. Lemon, and G. R. Close. The firm names during that time were:

Max W. Boyer, 1929-1944,

Boyer & McConnell, 1944-1946,

Boyer, McConnell & Hankins, 1947-1950,

Boyer & McConnell, 1950-1951,

Boyer & Herndon, 1951-1953, and

Boyer and Lemon, 1954-1957.

Robert D. Lemon has the longest tenure with the firm, being from 1954 to the present. Attorneys who have practiced with the firm during that time include Max Boyer, G. R. (Bob) Close, Gene E. Steed, Edward L. Atkinson, Gerry Preston, Otis C. Shearer, William Rivers, Bruce Roberson, Robert D. McCutcheon, Daniel Tsevat, John Irwin, Mitchell G. Ehrlich, John M. Brown, Dana Ehrlich, Jerry Hatley, Jean E. Shotts, Marian M. Holmes, Randall M. Phillips, F. Keith Good, Guy Cooksey, Matthew D. Bartosiewicz, Carson Schilling, Claire Y. Walsh, Haley R. Ward and Brooke N. Campbell.

The firm’s additional names have been:

Lemon & Close, 1957-1959,

Lemon, Close & Atkinson, 1959-1970,

Lemon, Close, Atkinson & Shearer, 1971-1975,

Lemon, Close, Atkinson, Shearer & McCutcheon, 1975-1979,

Lemon, Close, Atkinson & Shearer, 1979-1981,

Lemon, Close, Atkinson, Shearer, Ehrlich & Brown, P.C., 1982-1986,

Lemon, Shearer & Ehrlich, P.C., 1987-1988,

Lemon, Shearer, Ehrlich, Phillips & Good, P.C., 1989-2000, and

Lemon Law Firm, 2001- present.

Otis C. Shearer has the second longest tenure in the firm from May of 1967 to the present. G. R. (Bob) Close, Max Boyer, and Ed Atkinson had 29, 28 and 27 years respectively with the firm.
Two firm members served in the Texas legislature, Max Boyer and Bob Close. Those two also served as Ochiltree County Attorney. Otis C. Shearer and Randall M. Phillips have served as Lipscomb County Attorney. Matthew D. Bartosiewicz is currently serving as the Lipscomb County Attorney.
F. Keith Good, Carson E. Schilling and Brooke N. Campbell office in Perryton. Since 1965, the firm has maintained an office in Booker, Texas, where Matthew D. Bartosiewicz and Claire Y. Walsh now office.
In 2013, the law firm opened an office in Canadian where Haley R. Ward now offices.
All attorneys of the firm, except Brooke N. Campbell, are licensed to practice law in both Texas and Oklahoma. Carson E. Schilling is also licensed to practice in Kansas. Brooke N. Campbell is admitted to practice in Texas.